Google lets iOS users delete the last 15 minutes of search history

Google lets iOS users delete the last 15 minutes of search history

SHARE IT

Google adds a new feature for iPhone users, as they will be able to delete the last 15 minutes of search history from their phone. Google has announced that the feature is available for iOS while those with an Android device will receive the feature within the year.

If you want to delete the last 15 minutes of your searches, open the Google app, tap your profile icon on the top-right of the screen and select "Delete last 15 min".

Additionally, Google has announced some new features to protect the search history that is connected to your Google Account. First, if you have enabled auto-delete controls, you can get Google to clear your search history along with other web and app history after 3 months, 18 months, or 36 months. Google also offers a Privacy Check as it guides you through the settings step by step. When you are done, it provides you with recommendations that allow you to see how strong your defenses are.

‘’And our teams and systems are hard at work keeping dangerous and malicious sites from showing up in Google Search. Every day, our systems detect over 40 billion pages of spam, which we block from appearing in Search. It’s all part of our work to make Google the safer way to search,’’ says Google.

View them all