eSIM for the first time in Cyprus by Primetel

Get your eSIM:

Mobile Plans PayAsYouGo
Primetel is the 1st provider in Cyprus to support eSIMs.

eSIM, the digital evolution of the physical SIM card, is coming to Cyprus for the first time, offering new possibilities.

What is an eSIM:

eSIM is the new technology vowed to replace the traditional little plastic SIM cards. An embedded small chip directly built into compatible devices that works just like a conventional SIM when activated.

What are the benefits:
  • Multiple numbers without physical SIM
  • Easily switch between different numbers
  • Enables more connected devices such as smartwatches and tablets
  • Quick and easy activation process
How to activate:

You can simply scan a QR-code provided by Primetel, generating a specific user profile on the device, allowing a secured access to Primetel network.

eSIM Compatible devices

Check device compatibility


eSIM («e» comes from ‘embedded’) is a new type of SIM card, which is embedded in our eSIM compatible device (Smartphone or Tablet). It is initially empty without any network settings to be pre- installed.

To replace an eSIM you can visit a Primetel store. The activation of an eSIM is done easily by scanning a QR code.

More than one eSIM profiles can be supported. The number of the supported eSIM profiles may vary according to the device’s specifications (usually one or two).

To change an eSIM between devices, or the installation, removal and re-installation in the same device is not supported. If you want to reinstall an eSIM profile, you will need to visit a Primetel store to get a new QR code, which you need for the installation. A deleted eSIM profile is not able to be recovered.

After the activation of an eSIM, the old physical SIM is automatically deactivated.

The eSIM compatible devices available from Primetel are:

• iPhone XR
• iPhone XS
• iPhone XS Max
• iPhone 11
• iPhone 11 Pro
• iPhone 11 Pro Max
• iPhone SE (2020)
• iPhone 12 Mini
• iPhone 12
• iPhone 12 Pro
• iPhone 12 Pro Max
• iPhone 13 mini
• iPhone 13
• iPhone 13 Pro
• iPhone 13 Pro Max
• iPad Pro (2018 and onwards)
• iPad Air
• iPad

• Pixel 3
• Pixel 3a
• Pixel 4
• Pixel 4a
• Pixel 5

• P40
• P40 Pro (not including for P40 Pro+)
• Mate 40 Pro

• Razr 2019

• Galaxy Fold
• Galaxy Z Fold 2 5G
• Galaxy Z Flip
• Galaxy Z Flip 5G
• Galaxy Z Fold2 5G
• Galaxy S20
• Galaxy S21
• Galaxy S21+ 5G
• Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G
• Galaxy Note 20 Ultra 5G
• Galaxy Note 20
• Galaxy Z Fold3 5G

Nuu Mobile
• X5

Rakuten Mobile
• Rakuten Mini

• Find X3 Pro
• Reno 5 A

The Roaming service is not available to the following countries: Areas of the Republic of Cyprus not under the effective control of the Government, Turkey, Japan, Gabon, Colombia, Namibia, Chile, Andorra, Republic of the Congo, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Ecuador, Fiji, Nauru, Guam, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Malawi, Mauritania, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Somalia, South Sudan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Mayotte.